NAV BASE

Home About Contact Policies Reviews Challenges Giveaways Image Map

Waiting on Wednesday: Landry Park by Bethany Hagen


Madeline Landry is born into a world of influence and luxury, a world of estates and gardens fueled by nuclear power and maintained by a caste of people called the Rootless. When a Gentry girl is attacked, it is the Rootless who are blamed, even though Madeline knows better.

As she searches for the truth, she can't escape the rumors of revolution and retribution circulating through the ballrooms, and neither can she escape the city's new golden boy, Captain David Dana, who has secrets of his own. Soon, she finds herself forced to choose between her duty and her desires, her ancestral destiny and her conscience, and her choice will shake the very foundations of the world she was born to rule.
Release Date: February 4, 2014


I know I keep saying I'm tired of dystopias, but there seems to be so many original ideas! I love that LANDRY PARK seems to have a historical background to it, although there's still a sci-fi element of it. Plus, I've seen it described as for fans of Diana Peterfreund, Lauren Oliver and Gennifer Albin! Hopefully this doesn't disappoint! ^__^

Ever since Rachael ended up with Nancy Drew book in my hands, Rachael has been obsessed with the written word! Outside of reading and blogging, Rachael also spends time playing three instruments, giggling excessively, eating good food and watching good movies. Currently Rachael lives in Northern California with her family and two rabbits. Visit her own blog @ Moosubi Reviews!

6 comments:

  1. I've been wanting to check this out as well :) It sounds really interesting. I already have it on my tbr!

    Janina
    My WW!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm excited for this one too! I love the historical aspects/Dystopian mix! :)

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    ReplyDelete
  3. This one does sounds pretty interesting and I really like the cover. Great pick! My WoW.

    Vyki @ On The Shelf

    ReplyDelete
  4. I'm excited about Landry Park too! I love the premise behind it. Hopefully it's an amazing read too :)

    Aly @ My Heart Hearts Books
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  5. I can't wait to read this! I hope we both enjoy it.
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  6. I've been seeing this book on many a WoW posts. It does sound awesome. I hope you'll be able to pre-read this!

    ReplyDelete

Hi! Thank you so much for commenting, I read each and every comment and love reading them :) Also, I'll comment back as soon as I can. Happy Reading!