NAV BASE

Home About Contact Policies Reviews Challenges Giveaways Image Map

Stacking The Shelves #52

Hi everyone! These are all the books I've received since the beginning of January. There seems to be so many amazing books coming out this month. 

Purchased:
The Offering (The Pledge, #3)The Promise of AmazingVampire Academy Box Set 1-6Being Sloane Jacobs

For Review (via Edelweiss):
The Secrets of Lily GravesRebel (Reboot, #2)The Vanishing SeasonMeridian (Arclight, #2)  Royally Lost17 First KissesThe Art of LaineyHow to Meet Boys
The Offering by Kimberly Derting- Both The Essence and this are on my Series Challenge TBR, so I'm hoping to get to both soon. I've heard that the series has a great ending.

The Promise of Amazing by Robin Constantine- It was a super cute, fun read! I reviewed it here.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead Box Set- I actually like the cover redesigns more than the originals, and since I didn't own the entire series, I bought the box set. I want to finish off the series this year.

Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill- This is another one that I've already read and my review is here.

The Secrets of Lily Graves by Sarah Strohmeyer- I'm a huge fan of Sarah Strohmeyer's novels, but unfortunately I didn't love this one quite as much as her other books. It's still a good read.

Rebel by Amy Tintera- Reboot was awesome, so I'm excited to see what's going to happen next! 

The Vanishing Season by Jodi Lynn Anderson- So many people gush about how amazing Tiger Lily is, and this sounds really good. 

Meridian by Josin L. McQuein- I haven't read Arclight yet, but I'm planning to read it and Meridian back to back.

Royally Lost by Angie Stanton- I love reading books set in Europe and this one sounds super fun.

17 First Kisses by Rachael Allen- This sounds like an amazing contemporary, and it says it's for fans of "Sarah Ockler, Susane Colasanti, and Stephanie Perkins".

The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes- I'm on the street team for this one, so I'm happy I get the chance to read it! I loved Venom, so I'm definitely looking forward to this one :)

How To Meet Boys by Catherine Clark- This sounds like another cute contemporary, and I've heard some great things about Catherine Clark.

Thank you so much to Harper! 

What did you get this week? I'd love to visit your Stacking The Shelves! :)

23 comments:

  1. Awesome list of books that you got this week. I stayed away a lot from Edelweiss for the most part but got one book. Come check out my stack this week.

    Grace
    Books of Love
    http://gracebooksoflove.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. I also got the offering and can't wait to see how it comes out. I find the series pretty interesting :) Great haul!

    Janina
    My Haul!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oooh. Look at all those lovelies. I really enjoyed Being Sloane Jacobs. I can't wait to read Royally Lost and the Secrets of Lilly Graves. Great haul and happy reading!
    Natflix&Books' StS

    ReplyDelete
  4. Awesome haul! I got Rebel this week to and I can't wait to read it :) I really want to read Being Sloane Jacobs too!

    Christy @ Christy's Book Addiction

    ReplyDelete
  5. The contemporary ones look so cute . Happy. Reading

    ReplyDelete
  6. Great haul! I still haven't read the VA series, but I did purchase the first two recently... I much prefer the redesigns too. Hopefully I'll read them all this year and love them as much as everyone else seems too. I hope you enjoy all your books :) My STS.

    ReplyDelete
  7. A nice set of books, a busy reviewing week ahead!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Looks like you got some really fun books! I've never read the Vampire Academy books, but the preview for the movie looks really fun.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Lovely haul! I really love the movie tie in cover for vampire academy! And I got the pledge for Xmas I think the series looks great! Enjoy your books!


    Diamond @ Dee's Reads - My STS

    ReplyDelete
  10. you and i share many of the same books this week. i downloaded the harperteen books via edelweiss too and i'm soooo excited. so many awesome-looking YA contemps (my fave YA sub-genre) EEEEPP!! :D

    happy reading :)

    hope you can stop by my StS/Sunday Post.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie's Book Picks

    ReplyDelete
  11. Happy Reading! If you'd like, you can stop by my STS I'm a new blog follower too :-)

    ReplyDelete
  12. I've been 50/50 about downloading The Art of Lainey, I haven't read Venom yet though it's on my TBR, but it does sound like a fun read. Happy reading! :)

    Here's mine

    Kirsty @ StudioReads

    ReplyDelete
  13. Wow, it looks like you had fun clicking on Edelweiss! We have similar books in our list. Awesome haul and happy reading!
    My STS

    Daisel @ Owl Always Be Reading

    ReplyDelete
  14. Great haul! I really need to read the Vampire Academy books, I am so out of the loop on those and I want to read them before the movie comes out, so I better get on it. Have a great week!

    Stephanie @ www.cover2coverblog.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  15. So many great books this week!! I really hope you enjoy them. And that VA boxset looks incredible!! When i left for college, my grandma raided my book collection, and the VA series is one that she took. But I don't have the heart to tell her I want them back, (she did buy them), so maybe I'll invest in the box set!

    - Tabitha @ Tabitha's Book Blog

    ReplyDelete
  16. I'm excited for Lily Graves, but I haven't read anything else by Strohmeyer. Maybe I will like it more since I don't have her other books to compare it to! :D

    ReplyDelete
  17. Awesome, awesome haul!

    Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete
  18. So many amazing books!! Thaat VA box set is just beautiful! I've been going back and forth about reading Being Sloane Jacobs, I'm not really into fluffy contemporary but the cover gets me every time! I hope you enjoy all your reads this week :)

    ReplyDelete
  19. I LOVE the new VA covers! They look sooo much better than the originals! I would gladly take a few of those books off your hands! Haha jk but I can't wait to read the majority of them!!! Hope you enjoy them!! Great haul, and thanks for visiting my StS!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  20. I really want to read Tiger Lily! I didn't know about the author's next book...toootally marking that to-read. And yay for Rebel! I can't wait until it comes out and I can buy it! XD My StS!

    ReplyDelete
  21. You've got a lot of great books! The Vampire Academy boxed set looks really awesome. I only own the first book so I'll probably get the box set instead. Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete
  22. You have got such amazing books this time!!! I mean VA set that so good. I'm not fan of those covers but old ones weren't that great - so yeah. Anyhow I hope you'll enjoy your books. Great haul :)

    ReplyDelete
  23. Man, I couldn't help myself with all of those Harper titles either. :) Oh, well. But I need that VA boxed set...I still can't believe I don't own those, when I have multiple copies of the Bloodlines books. *sigh* Hope you enjoy all your new reads!

    ReplyDelete

Hi! Thank you so much for commenting, I read each and every comment and love reading them :) Also, I'll comment back as soon as I can. Happy Reading!