Home About Contact Policies Reviews Challenges Giveaways Image Map

Harper Teen Winter 2016 Blog Tour Stop

Hi everyone! I was so excited when I received the email about this tour from Hannah @ The Irish Banana. There's so many amazing titles releasing from Harper in 2016 and I'm dying to read pretty much all of them ;) For my stop, I'm spotlighting....

Geek Girl: Picture Perfect by Holly Smale

Harriet Manners is coming to America! The internationally bestselling Geek Girl series takes on the Big Apple in this third hilarious, high-fashion adventure.

When Harriet's dad gets a job in New York City, Harriet is beyond excited to move to the land of skyscrapers, museums, and taxicabs—especially since she'll get to see her dreamy supermodel boyfriend, Nick. Except . . . when her parents said New York, they meant a tiny, boring town two hours from the city by train. Diving back into modeling should be just the right distraction. But can a geek girl stand out in the fashion capital of America?

"A cheeky, fabulous, fun read" (ALA Booklist), Holly Smale's Geek Girl series is perfect for fans of Mag Cabot's Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison's Georgia Nicolson series.

Amazon l Barnes & Noble l The Book Depository l Books a Million
Holly is the Number One bestselling, multi-award winning author of the GEEK GIRL series. 

She fell in love with writing at five years old, when she realised that books didn't grow on trees like apples. A passion for travel, adventure and wearing no shoes has since led her all over the world: she has visited 27 countries, spent two years working as an English teacher in Japan, volunteered in Nepal, been bartered for in Jamaica and had a number of ear-plugs stolen in Australia, Indonesia and India.
Holly has a BA in English Literature, an MA in Shakespeare, and currently lives in London or at @holsmale. 

The GEEK GIRL series has been an internationally bestselling no1. smash-hit. It won the Waterstones Teen Prize of the Year and the Leeds book award, was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Branford Boase award, and was long-listed for the Carnegie. 

Why I'm Excited:
While I have yet to read Geek Girl, I've had it on my TBR ever since it first released in the UK and I began seeing the amazing reviews for it. This series just sounds so quirky and fun! I'm definitely planning to binge read this entire series sometime soon :)

The Giveaways:
I don't know about you guys, but I'm getting warm inside just thinking about all of the great books that are releasing this winter. For this tour, there's two amazing giveaways. Here they are:

#1 HarperTeen Winter 2016 Catalog Prize Pack of 40+ Books
All YA titles in the Winter 2016 catalog with the exception of The Siren by Kiera Cass, Yellow Brick Road by Danielle Paige and Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

#2 5 Finished Copies from the HarperTeen Fall Catalog
The books are The Lies About Truth, Walk on Earth a Stranger, Dreamland, Dumplin', and Da Vinci's Tiger.
How to enter:
Collect the daily word from each blog stop during the Harper Winter 2016 Tour (a total of 45). Once you’ve collected them all, email the complete saying

Prize Rules:
1.)    Winner must have a valid US mailing address to receive the prize
2.)    Winner must be over 13
3.)    Only one (1) entry per person for Prize #2 – duplicates will be deleted.
4.)    Only a completed phrase will be accepted as an entry – do not email each word/phrase daily. Wait until you have the complete saying and then email in.
5.)    All email submissions must be received by 11:59 PM EST 11/30/2015.
6.)    Winners will be selected 12/1/2015 and will have 48 hours to claim their prize before another is selected.
7.)    Participating blogs and bloggers are not responsible for unsent, damaged, and/or stolen prizes offered by the publisher.

This is the Harper Winter 2016 Tour!

You are next... Click here to enter
This list will close in 61 days, 8 hrs, 42 min (12/6/2015 11:59 PM North America - Eastern Standard Time)

What is a blog hop?
Get the code here...


  1. I haven't read the Geek Girl series yet but it has definitely been on my radar! It looks so fun and sometimes I need a fun book to mix it up every once and awhile.

  2. I adore the Geek Girls series. Its so much fun

  3. I'm always excited about all their releases, they by far, have some of the best!

  4. Thanks for being on the tour, Montana!!!! <3

  5. Thanks for hosting Book Belles. I am now following you via Bloglovin'.

  6. This year for the holidays I'm looking for maybe some money to help me attend some book conventions in 2016. So many authors to meet, and so little time and money!

  7. I hadn't heard of these before but they sound good :D

  8. I loved Geek Girl! Such a fun series, I want to read the next two books so badly! But as I'm sure you can relate, so many books, so little time!

    Thanks for the spotlight! All these Harper Teen Winter Releases are awesome!!! :)

  9. I haven't read any of the Geek Girl books because I'm really not a huge contemporary fan, but these books sounds like they might be cute, fun reads!

  10. I haven't read this series but I've always loved the covers. So bubbly and cute!!

  11. This sounds like a great read! I really like reading a lighter novel every now and then. It can be so refreshing!

  12. This sounds like such a cool book! It's been on my TBR for a bit and I love the idea behind it so I'm excited to read it!

  13. This book sounds so cute and fun! I want to read Geek Girl first, but thanks for spotlighting this one :)

    Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books

  14. This book sounds absolutely adorable and smile-inducing. Thank you for introducing me to Geek Girl and the author. :)

  15. I haven't read Geek Girl yet, but it is on my TBR. I'm so excited about all of these releases! This would be an amazing prize to win!
    Stephanie @ In Wonderland


Hi! Thank you so much for commenting, I read each and every comment and love reading them :) Also, I'll comment back as soon as I can. Happy Reading!